PDFCreator, the real one, is a virtual printer which produces PDF files. It provides the "print to PDF" functionality to Windows machines. It is good software -- but what you got under the name "PDF Creator" might or might not be this software. Name uniqueness is not proactively enforced throughout the Web.
Wisedownloads.com is one of these myriads of sites which offer links or mirrored copies of various software packages. The AVG people find it "currently safe" although some users had mixed experiences with regards to stuff downloaded from that site (and other peoples have had mixed experiences with regards to AVG itself, so that information is not necessarily the Word of God). Wisedownloads.com appears to be based in Florida, thus subject to US Law, which could be a good sign.
On Windows, use Program and Features from the control panel to see which software is actually installed. "Honest" software which does not create menu entries or desktop icons will still appear there.
(If you were "in a rush" then possibly you did not install anything, you just downloaded the file, which will then appear in your "Downloads" folder. If you locate the downloaded file, whether you installed it or not, you could hash it with MD5 and search for the hash value on Google. There are sites which aggregate hash values for known bad files, and Google indexes them.)