Tag Info

New answers tagged

1

By default, every document you upload onto Google Drive is marked as owned by me only, which thing only you has access (read & write) to it. This was not the case in the past where the default setting was public. This is said, you can always choose the sharing settings you want. If you can share the document (to view and/or edit) by sending its link ...


2

The answer to the main question is NO. Each individual file has its own permissions. Choose an appropriate sharing setting — Private, Anyone with the link, or Public — for your files, folders and Google documents. Source: Google Google generates an ID based on the sharing permissions and just authorized sessions (to the Google IaaS) are able to ...


0

There is a possibility, that after deleting specific file and before wiping all disk, freed sectors will be assigned to some other file. So it will be more secure to wipe a specific file. And then I suggest to wipe all disk in case there were any temporary copies of this file, created by eg. some editor. Also note that on SSD drives it's not enough to wipe ...


2

"Setting the size to 12 MB" doesn't tell much. Some file systems do not scale well downwards. FAT32 will reserve space for directory structures and file allocation tables, which will give you an overhead of unuseable space. The actual space left for storing files will be the volume size minus that overhead. After creating the volume, open it (it will be ...



Top 50 recent answers are included