Tag Info

New answers tagged


Were you online at the time? I realise that this may be very obvious, but if your mac is linked to any online file sharing site such as dropbox or icloud then deleting files on that site (or another computer linked to the same sharing space) may result in local files being deleted at the next 'sync'. Also, systems such as dropbox have a history mechanism for ...

Top 50 recent answers are included