I changed my Facebook password a few days ago. Today, I entered the old password chronically, and saw this message:
Sorry! You entered an old password
And even shows the date and time when I changed the password. What's more if it will tell me if I changed the password on the same network.
Indeed, this is a user-friendly prompt for those who forgot changing the password. But if hackers want to invade one's account, they could use social engineering and other methods to get one's information and then control the account. My question is:
- Would this give away some personal information or, even worse, made use by hackers? Is it proper?
- Is it better to send an email to the user?
Use the same network:
Use a Japan VPN: