0

I just trusted my work PC (Windows 10). I didn't open my iPhone 6 files. I didn't view any pictures and I unplugged it pretty quick after I accidentally trusted it.

I was wondering if my employers are still able to access my pictures and videos.

  • Connected it via usb to charge it. Didn't view any files. – bobby reeece May 10 at 16:56
0

This largely depends on what you clicked on.

  • If you entrusted your computer with access to Bluetooth ... who knows.
  • If you entrusted your computer with access to USB ... your probably fine.
  • If you entrusted your computer with access to your icloud ... theoreticly your IS dept could gain access ... but I really doubt they will care enough to.
  • I connected it via usb to charge it and accidentally clicked "trust". – bobby reeece May 10 at 16:55
  • This is like saying, went to a website and clicked "accept" ... I have no idea what you clicked "trust" on, and that information is largly required to know how it will impact you. – CaffeineAddiction May 10 at 16:57
  • Do you have an iphone? Usually the trust or don't trust icon pops up every time you connect your phone to a computer via usb. I believe it was for photos and videos incase i wanted to import them. – bobby reeece May 10 at 17:03
  • I think im just obsessing over this. I dont think you can access the photos unless i viewed them. Or they could've been saved if i viewed them on the drive – bobby reeece May 10 at 17:04
  • I would agree. Is it possible they could have backed up your photos ... yes. Is it likely ... no. – CaffeineAddiction May 10 at 17:25

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.