I got a message that looked like an ad from Microsoft. At the end, there was a message saying "You can simply WIPE Out your email from Mailing List click here". I clicked. I got to a page this webpage: http://gokk.tezharimirch.com/ which is obviously not from Microsoft. The page just showed an "404" message - I did not fill any form or do anything else.

What should I do now to protect my computer?


That sub-domain is still working/alive so there's a chance it would of still have deployed something then 404'ed.

Currently, a scan performed on that sub-domain shows it is clean, so it most likely did contain something bad at a point but was then removed. You can do URL scans with online tools like virustotal.com .

Just to be on the safe side, you should just scan your system for anything dangerous with anti-malware/anti-spyware tools.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.