0

Recently, when staying in a rented apartment, I signed in to the YouTube app on the smart TV by entering a code using chrome on my tablet to pair them. I was planning to log out before I vacated the apartment but forgot to do so.

What are the security implementations of this? I am not bothered by people seeing my viewing history on YouTube etc., but obviously wouldn't like anyone to access any other google services via my account.

  • 2
    Does this help? – user Jan 2 at 15:36
0

I am quite sure that the SmartTV cannot share your account session with other devices, but in any case you can remotely close the session by following the guide here: https://appuals.com/sign-google-account-remote-devices/

  • @user this is not a link-only answer. The link is a supplement to the main point – schroeder Jan 2 at 16:42
  • Thank you, but the TV is not listed amongst the devices, maybe because I didn't sign in with username and password, but rather I authorised the app via an already signed in device? – Robin Salih Jan 2 at 17:31
  • Just a guess, but if you sign out on the Chrome device perhaps that will invalidate the pairing? – Harry Johnston Jan 2 at 23:46
  • @HarryJohnston I've since now reset my google password, which has logged me out of all my devices, so I'm safe now. – Robin Salih Jan 3 at 9:00

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.