1

Suppose an Activesync phone needs to be wiped because it was lost, stolen, or it was an employee termination.

If we disable the account prior to wiping the device (or the device receiving the wipe command) does that mean the device may not be erased?

1

My understanding is that the wipe is unrelated to the user account, as the phone itself is now tied to Exchange.

0

The answer is no if the phone is set up using username and password, then the phone will not get wiped.

I haven't tested certificate-based authentication and welcome the experience of anyone here who has. (tell me what happens....)

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.