As they clearly state in their website they mention that
What does Private Browsing not save?
- Visited pages: No pages will be added to the list of sites in the History menu, the Library window's history list, or the Awesome Bar address list.
- Cached Web Content and Offline Web Content and User Data: No temporary Internet files (cached files) or files that websites save for offline use will be saved.
Considering this Scenario
If I open a tab in incognito Mode as per below screenshot.
After I close the tab It gives me an option to Undo Close Tab and If I click on it,This restores the tab which I closed.!
So Does this mean that this statement is untrue? Cached Web Content and Offline Web Content and User Data: No temporary Internet files (cached files) or files that websites save for offline use will be saved
Further research regarding this
I opened the
about:config from Firefox and I filtered
browser.sessionstore.and I'm setting the following preferences as follows,and now closed tab will no longer will be able to perform undo
According to Firefox
The saved session data is also cleared upon receiving the "browser:purge-session-history" notification.