In most, if not all, web forms for logging into a site, you have your forgot password link. When clicking the link, you get a new form (usually in a new page) either empty (!) or prefilled with the email address you put in the login form, where you have to click again to actually get the site to send the reset password link.
I think what should happen is that when clicking over the forgot password link, a reset password link is automatically sent. Then the link text changes to "Reset password link sent to email@example.com" until you enter again a wrong password.
Is this worse in any way than the standard procedure, security-wise?
PS: The UX side of the question's here.
PS2: I'm thinking about sites where your username is your email address (of which there are aplenty), otherwise BadSkillz's answer points to a very valid information leak risk which could be mitigated via changing the message.